Special Events

Turning 21…..

 

Hey guys it’s been a while since I’ve done a blog post!

So most of you that follow me on Twitter will know that I turned 21 on Tuesday. I know such a late blog post, no excuses really, I just haven’t had a chance to really sit down and write a post. 

Turning 21 is meant to the most exciting thing ever, but for me it wasn’t. It has been an awful week! However let’s not get started on that!

My birthday was just terrible, I woke up feeling extremely depressed! I definitely had the mood of I can’t be bothered with it all, I’ve been through so much, that I’m just tired of all the bullshit all the time from everyone! Even till this down even with my own place, I still feel like the only place I can go to and actually smile and have a laugh is at work!

The reason why I was probably feeling so terrible about my birthday was the fact that I was going to be spending it by myself!

 However on a positive note what really made my day was my whole work refusing no matter how much I tried to let me go home alone without having a drink with them all! I’m so glad they didn’t let me, because having drinks with everyone that night was brilliant it was something so simple but it put  a smile to my, everyone around laughing and joking is just what I needed!

Not only that but as you can see from the photos they decorated my house to ensure that I didn’t go home to an empty house feeling down! Now that was the most funniest than ever walking into my house seeing what they did for me. Finding the condoms under my bed, I just died when I saw those!

Also getting gifts from my work as well it’s really brought tears to my eyes, I don’t know what I would have done if it wasn’t for my work doing on that for me it really lifted my spirits!

Now turning 21 doesn’t really feel any different, I’ve always been quite an old person anyway, I’ve always had to look after myself.Turning 21 is definitely a new start, where I’m sure many things will happen, I’m hoping all of them will  be good!

Thank you for reading my post! Leigh xox

4 thoughts on “Turning 21…..

Leave a Reply

