Lifestyle posts

Children of today….

Okay…. So first of all I would like to apologise to everyone reading this who might take offence to this post. If it makes you feel any better you can think that I’m young and naive and obviously I don’t have any kids of my own! So here is some things that get on my nerves, ok that’s a bit strong lets just say you would get a few side glances from me. This post is purely inspired from spending sometime with my little brothers and seeing what they are like, so don’t get your back up!!

So it’s just really annoys me when people bring their children over to people’s houses and they are jumping around screaming, I know their kids and they can have fun. However where have the days gone when children were seen but not heard? I know that is such an old thing to say and some of you may say your only 21, but that is what is was like when I was a kid and probably the same for most of you that might be reading this I’m sure?

I see children around all the time some only 5 and some up to the age of 12, who have the latest IPhone or an iPad. I just don’t why kids at such a young age need the latest gadgets. I didn’t have a phone till I was 13 or 14 and even then I wasn’t aloud to take it to school. Why do you your with your friends, what’s happened to the times of just talking to people?

Also kids now days just want to sit indoors watching TV or playing Xbox, when I was younger I was outside every second after primary school playing on the field across from my house with all the kids, I wasn’t stuck inside for one second! However that doesn’t happen now, then we wonder why kids are getting so big for such a young age.

Another thing that annoys me is the fact that we bribe children to get them to it their dinner. Eat your dinner otherwise you’re notย getting any sweets, playing on your iPad or Xbox. There’s just no need for it, you don’t need to bribe your children. If you didn’t eat your dinner back in the day, it wasn’t any of that rubbish about bribing them it was eat your dinner or your off to bed on an empty stomach! There was no I’m not eating it because I don’t like it, you ate what was put right if front of you and if you didn’t like it then you went without. Oh and what’s with the back chatting and the swearing to their parents I just don’t understand how some kids can get away with it?!

I just fed up with kids today. I think some of them can be rude and have no manners, now that’s not mostly their faulty. Some of the blame has to lie with parents!

Well that’s enough from me! Let me know what you guys think in the comments below!

Leigh

xox

12 thoughts on “Children of today….

  1. I would say wait till you have kids of your own, although I do agree with kids not getting out enough. Having said that I am guilty as the next parent of shoving fireman sam on so I can crack on with things. Its illegal to wash a child’s mouth out or smack them hard enough to leave a mark. And to be honest anything less hurts you more than them ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I think one of the things it might be worth keeping in mind when you see kids having a melt down, is there might be something wrong with them such as autsim and its hard or in my case, when my son has a meltdown in a shop, ignoring him, while annoying for everyone else is better than pandering to his needs, otherwise he is going to expect that everytime

        Like

      2. There is, and I dislike it as well, don’t get me wrong there are those who are shit parents and scream and swear at their children, but then there are some who just lose it the once and then spend the next 18 years regretting it

        Like

Leave a Reply

