Trips

London weekend…

Okay so its a bit late I know, but I had such a brilliant time that I just have to share it with you all!

So my BV and I went to London last weekend. We did go last month and we loved it so much that we decided we were going to do to it every month to get away from where we live as it can be quite dull sometimes. So last Friday we found ourself’s driving up to London after work to BV’s brothers house in mile end, where he lives with his house mates.

Once we arrived BV, CV and me went to a new Italian restaurant on Roman road. Which was really nice the only thing that I would say is that the dishes are really really small so you are usually hungry afterwards. For the life of me I can’t remember the name of the place. After that we then got Ben and Jerry’s Ice cream and went back to CV and watched a film.

Saturday I got my hair cut as it was in desperate need of one. I also got my names done as I thought that I would treat myself! They are only simple white tips but I love them even though they are simple I think that they look very classy and are perfect for work. IMG_2310[1]BV and I then spent our time getting ready at around half 4, I know it took us so long to get out the door we didn’t finish till half 8! Below is a picture of the dress that I worn for our night out.

BV had previously brought London Gone wild tickets for £6pp, which literally involves 6 bars free entry and free drinks. This is brilliant as each bar is £20 to get in, so we did really well. There is a whole group of people that do it and it is always a laugh as you get to meet new people from different places around the world.

Towards the end of the night we ended up getting a bike right not ourself’s personally riding the bike but someone else we just state down, we went to Libertine or China White as some of you might know it as. That brilliant, if anyone has ever been to it, it is predominately know as VIP/celebrity night club. BV and I managed to just get in last time but we had to pay an entry fee however this time we got on the guest list and didn’t have to pay anything! I definitely recommend if your in London to go there because it’s such a good atmosphere. However the only thing I would say about it is that it is a bit meat markety! I also would recommend that you spend your whole night there, definitely go to a few other bars or clubs before hand. On the other hand though you do get your drinks for free!

Anyway that really concludes my trip to London until next month!! Let me know in the comments of some really good bars/clubs to visit in London!

Leigh xox

2 thoughts on “London weekend…

Leave a Reply

