Product Reviews

Revolution-Salvation Intense Lip Lacquer Review

So I’ve been wanting to do a review since my last Nars Sheer Glow, which you can see here, if you by any chance haven’t seen it!

I was kindly gifted this lip-gloss from my friend at Christmas, just before I went away to Scotland. I know it has taken me an extremely long time to do this review, but I have just been really busy that it has just slipped my mind.

Revolution have come out of know where, however they have definitely taken everyone by storm, from their contour sticks to their amazingly pigmented eye-shadows. If you are looking for budget make-up then they are definitely the brand to go to.

The packaging look very luxurious with its clear plastic tube and it has rose gold text with a gold band a the top end of the lid.  The doe foot applicator makes it easy to apply the product with ease, I would recommend that you apply a lip liner so that you have a prefect line.

The shade is in rebel, it is very pigmented I just love the shade so much. The issues that I do have with this product is that it transfers easily, it also doesn’t last very long even without eating or drinking all day. The lip-gloss is very sticky and feels really uncomfortable of your lips, it definitely isn’t a nice experience. It starts to fade in the middle of the lips, I had to reapply it several times throughout the day. Even that made it go lumpy and look very tacky.

However it is definitely a budget product costing £3 ranging from 7 different shades. So if you are looking for a cheap lip-gloss to start yourself off with then Revolution-Salvation Intense Lip Lacquer is definitely the one for you. I would highly recommend that your try some of Revolution’s other products because they are really good!

Let me know what you think of this product in the comments below. Leigh x0x

Leave a Reply

