Personal Posts

First date

img_2878

So I’ve been a bit MIA since my last post a month ago, when I was heartbroken. However I’m back now with so much more!

Let’s start of with me starting up my swipping techniques! We all know what I mean, I went back onto tinder last week. I matched with a gym fanatic on Thursday. His name is BW and he is 23, so only 2 years older then me. The conversation just flowed through, that we exchanged numbers. BW arranged to meet me on Monday, he picked me up from my house and we went to a bar called the pound. Which is a lovely sophisticated place, the lighting is quite dark however it really sets the tone.

BW brought me a drink which is to be expected on a first encounter, we had a lovely conversation about family our life. What we want from the future. It was amazing to here that we both want to travel and just do things with ourselves. That we are actually quite similar people. He ended up buying me a second drink because we was talking for so long! Then he talked about wanting to take me out for dinner on Saturday, which I agreed to.

The only thing that puts me off is the fact that he like a head shorter then me! I know I shouldn’t just go by that but it is really noticeable!

After a lovely two hour date he dropped me home. The days after we have talked a lot. We also met on Wednesday for a cinema date. Which was ok, very long and draining. Only thing that got on my nerves was his moving around and his kissing. When he kissing he isn’t fantastic, it doesn’t leave me thinking wow! There wasn’t much for talking on that date as we watched a two hour film and then he drove me home!

Β However I’m just going to carry talking to him and seeing him for a while, as he is a lovely guy really friendly! Not only that he always wants to do something, which is something I haven’t had in a while.

Let’s see how things go!!

Leigh xo

12 thoughts on “First date

      1. I know exactly what you mean, I’ve been there so many times it feels and I hate being the one to end it. Just go with it and have fun but make sure you know what you’re boundaries are (and I’m sure you do)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

